

Lisa J. Savitt, DC Isavitt@theaxelrodfirm.com (202) 765-2727

CHAIR-ELECT

Sara P. Sandford, WA ssandford@gsblaw.com (206) 816-1464

VICE-CHAIR

Steven M. Richman, NJ srichman@clarkhill.com (609) 785-2911

REVENUE OFFICER

Adam B. Farlow, UK adam.farlow@bakermckenzie.com +44 20 7919 1000

BUDGET OFFICER William B.T. Mock, Jr., IL

7mock@jmls.edu (312) 987-2383

LIAISON OFFICER

Dixon F. Miller, OH dmiller@porterwright.com (614) 227-2241

MEMBERSHIP OFFICER

Marcos Rios, Chile mrios@carey.cl +56 229282208

PROGRAMS OFFICER

Robert Brown, KY rbrown@bellarmine.edu (502) 272-8249

SECRETARY/OPERATIONS OFFICER

Lelia Mooney, DC leliamooney@yahoo.com (202) 294-5210

RULE OF LAW OFFICER

Nancy Kaymar Stafford, RI nancykaymar@hotmail.com (401) 369-4848

POLICY/GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS OFFICER David A. Schwartz, NY

daschwartz@wlrk.com (212) 403-1386 PUBLICATIONS OFFICER

Patrick L. Del Duca, CA pdelduca@zuberlaw.com (213) 596-5620

DIVERSITY OFFICER

Lisa Ryan, CA Iryan@fragomen.com (415) 263-8486

TECHNOLOGY OFFICER Marcela B. Stras, DC

mstras@cozen.com (202) 912-4875

COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER Ingrid Busson-Hall, NY

ingrid.busson@morganstanley.com (212) 762-9971 IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Marcelo E. Bombau, Argentina

marcelo.bombau@bomchil.com +54 11 4321 7500 SENIOR ADVISOR

Michael H. Byowitz, NY mhbyowitz@wlrk.com (212) 403-1268

DELEGATE/MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Glenn P. Hendrix, GA glenn.hendrix@agg.com (404) 873-8692

DELEGATE/MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Jeffrey B. Golden, UK jeffreygolden@3harecourt.com +44 7785 500811

ABA BOARD OF GOVERNORS LIAISON

Herbert B. Dixon, Jr., DC herbert.dixon@dcsc.gov (202) 879-4808

SECTION DIRECTOR

Leanne Pfautz, DC leanne.pfautz@americanbar.org (202) 662-1661

AMERICAN BAR ASSOCIATION

Section of International Law

1050 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 400 Washington, DC 20036

Phone: (202) 662-1660 Fax: (202) 662-1669

http://www.americanbar.org/intlaw

February 18, 2016

John Ruggie Harvard Kennedy School John F. Kennedy School of Government Mailbox 83 79 JFK Street Cambridge, MA 02138

Dear John.

On behalf of the American Bar Association Section of International Law, (the "Section"), I am honored to confirm your selection for this year's "World Order Under Law Award." This award was established to recognize individuals who have made a substantial contribution to and provided visionary leadership for advancing the Rule of Law in the world.

Previous recipients of this award include Talbot D'Alemberte (1998), Homer E. Moyer, Jr. (2008), Mary Robinson (2003), Timothy L. Dickinson (2005), Hongxia Liu (2005), Ambassador Thomas Graham (2007), Hans Corell (2009), Ana Montes Calderon (2010), Benjamin Ferencz (2011), Kenneth Thompson II (2012), and William Neukom (2014).

We would like to present the award to you at the Section's Spring Meeting during the Council Meeting on Tuesday, April 12th at 1:00 p.m., at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York. Please confirm that you will accept the award at that time and that you will join us for the Council Meeting. Please send your response to Angela Benson, Director of Membership, via email at angela.benson@americanbar.org.

Congratulations John! We are privileged to be able to honor you. We are looking forward to this occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Lisa Savitt

Chair, ABA Section of International Law

Zisa J. Savitt

