abusesaffiliationarrow-downarrow-leftarrow-rightarrow-upattack-typeburgerchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-upClock iconclosedeletedevelopment-povertydiscriminationdollardownloademailenvironmentexternal-linkfacebookfiltergenderglobegroupshealthinformation-outlineinformationinstagraminvestment-trade-globalisationissueslabourlanguagesShapeCombined Shapeline, chart, up, arrow, graphlocationmap-pinminusnewsorganisationotheroverviewpluspreviewArtboard 185profilerefreshnewssearchsecurityPathStock downStock steadyStock uptagticktooltiptwitteruniversalityweb
Story

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre sessions at RightsCon 2020

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre co-organised the following sessions at RightsCon 2020.

Monday, 27 July

  • 12:30pm-1:30pm ET / 5:30-6:30pm BST: From production to deployment: Addressing the global proliferation of spyware. Co-organiser: Access Now

Tuesday, 28 July 

  • 4:30-5:30pm ET / 9:30-10:30pm BST: Investing in our shared humanity: how investors and human rights defenders can work better together to exercise civic freedoms and protect human rights. Co-organisers: Investor Alliance for Human Rights, International Service for Human Rights

Wednesday, 29 July

  • 8:45-9:45pm ET / 1:45am-2:35am BST: SLAPPed but Not Silenced: fighting state and corporate repression, empowering people. Co-organiser: Protect the Protest task force

Thursday, 30 July

  • 7:45-8:45am ET / 12:45-1:45pm BST: Time for facts: How are the largest global electronics manufacturers actually performing on human rights? Insights from KnowtheChain and Corporate Human RightsBenchmark. Co-organiser: World Benchmarking Alliance

Friday, 31 July

  • 8:30-9:30am ET / 1:30-2:30pm BST: To protect the environment, we must protect its defenders: Building alliances and technical solutions to better protect land and environmental defenders. Co-organisers: International Land Coalition and World Resources Institute
  • 10:00-11:00am ET / 3:00-4:00pm BST: There’s an app for that: Protecting labour rights in the age of the platform economy