Hide Message

Updating the Resource Centre Digital Platform

The Business & Human Rights Resource Centre is at a critical point in its development. Our digital platform is home to a wealth of information on business and human rights, but hasn’t had a visual refresh for a number of years.

We will soon be updating the site to improve its usability and better serve the thousands of people that use our site to support their work.

Please take an advance peek at our new look, and let us know what you think!

Thank you,
Alex Guy, Digital Officer

Find Out More Hide Message

Where to find Business & Human Rights Resource Centre at RightsCon 2020

Business & Human Rights Resource Centre is co-organising the following sessions at RightsCon 2020. We hope you can join us!

Monday, 27 July

  • 12:30pm-1:30pm ET / 5:30-6:30pm BST: From production to deployment: Addressing the global proliferation of spyware. Co-organiser: Access Now

Tuesday, 28 July 

  • 4:30-5:30pm ET / 9:30-10:30pm BST: Investing in our shared humanity: how investors and human rights defenders can work better together to exercise civic freedoms and protect human rights. Co-organisers: Investor Alliance for Human Rights, International Service for Human Rights

Wednesday, 29 July

  • 8:45-9:45pm ET / 1:45am-2:35am BST: SLAPPed but Not Silenced: fighting state and corporate repression, empowering people. Co-organiser: Protect the Protest task force

Thursday, 30 July

  • 7:45-8:45am ET / 12:45-1:45pm BST: Time for facts: How are the largest global electronics manufacturers actually performing on human rights? Insights from KnowtheChain and Corporate Human RightsBenchmark. Co-organiser: World Benchmarking Alliance

Friday, 31 July

  • 8:30-9:30am ET / 1:30-2:30pm BST: To protect the environment, we must protect its defenders: Building alliances and technical solutions to better protect land and environmental defenders. Co-organisers: International Land Coalition and World Resources Institute
  • 10:00-11:00am ET / 3:00-4:00pm BST: There’s an app for that: Protecting labour rights in the age of the platform economy